To add a user to your Google Business Profile, follow these steps:
- Go to your Business Profile. If you’re unsure how to find your profile, you can learn how to find your profile here.
- Click on the three dot Menu > Business Profile settings > People and access.
- At the top left, click Add.
- Enter the name or email address of the person you want to add.
- Under “Access,” choose either Owner or Manager based on the level of access you want to grant.
- Click Invite.
Important Notes:
- Invitees will have the option to accept the invitation and immediately become users. When they accept your invitation, you’ll receive a notification email.
- Only owners can add or remove users. Managers can only remove themselves from a profile.
- Google Groups can’t be added as managers or owners.
- Only the primary owner can transfer primary ownership.
- The new owner or manager of a Business Profile must wait for 7 days before they can manage all the features. During this 7-day period, they might encounter errors if they try to delete or undelete a profile, remove other owners or managers, or transfer primary ownership.
If you ever need to remove or change the access of owners and managers, you can do so from the same Business Profile settings menu.